Investigations (9) - Copy (2)
DeSoto County is located in Southwest Florida. Our jurisdiction encompasses 640 square miles. The county is home to approximately 35,000 residents.

The DeSoto County Sheriff’s Office is organized into four (4) Bureaus – Detention Bureau, Uniformed Patrol Bureau, Investigations Bureau, and the Support Bureau. Each Bureau is comprised of divisions and specialized units. Each of these having specific functions and responsibilities.

The Sheriff's Office employs 133 sworn and civilian members. The duties of the personnel include: Administration,  Patrol, Investigations, Detention, Communications, Victim’s Assistance, Court Security, School Security, SWAT and  Dive Team. We also have a Volunteer Posse and Mounted Posse. The DeSoto County Sheriff’s Office has a proud history of serving it's citizens.